Snap Inc. announced that it will introduce a new feature in Snapchat called Clear Chats.
Via the feature, Snapchat users will be able to delete messages that have been sent, either individual messages or messages sent into the group, regardless of whether the message has been read or even stored by the recipient.
It allows you to correct typos on messages you send or retrieve messages you have sent by mistake. This feature is similar to Whatsapp’s “delete for everyone” feature.
To delete a message on Snapchat, you must be signed in to a message or conversation that contains the message you want to delete. After that, press the message for some time then tap ‘Delete’.
The message will be deleted and the people who received the message – both individual and group – will get a notification that a message has been deleted.
Indeed, you can delete a message no matter whether the message has been read or not. However, this feature does not allow you to remove screenshots taken by your friends. Therefore, you should think carefully before sending messages to others.
This messaging feature will be available to all Snapchat users worldwide within the next few weeks.
Snapchat lovers, I’m sure this is a welcomed development or what do you think?